The Day America Hung in the Balance

November 4, 2008

img_0028blog1

Probably the most exciting day since… New Year’s Eve 1999? That’s the only other day I can think of that our entire country looked forward to for years. I expect that I’ll be called upon in my old age to remember what I was doing the day of this election, when America was at the crossroads of its history. Only history will tell if the man elected was right, so I won’t try to guess before history does. Instead I’m going to go out and dance on cars and watch CNN at a bar in either village. Huh, interesting how celebration and riot can be so similar… Here’s the list of Obama supporters again.

The Smashing Pumpkins – Zeitgeist

img_0070blog

Leave a Reply

