Music Is My…

December 16, 2008

img_0069blog

So the Hype Machine apparently is setting precedent in regard to the best albums of 2008. I was looking to just rank my favorites and submit, but no, it’s not that simple. In order to rank you actually need to have posted your own list already. Being held accountable for taste means I may actually think more than five minutes on who has been the best of the year. It’s also forced me to go and get a listen to many of the albums I haven’t yet made memories for.
The internet has become a radio station of short playlists. Everyone writes about the same music the same day its leaked. What’s happened to music from two years ago–why is it more disposable than ever?

CSS – Music Is My Hot Hot Sex

img_0259blog

Leave a Reply

