It’s Tuesday, Can We Salvage That? Legs!

April 28, 2009

la

Two songs from musicians that I’ve never posted before. La Roux’s debut is coming in June. If you’re as addicted to Hype Machine as I am, you’ve probably already heard them.

The Hundred in the Hands are a duo from Brooklyn (duh!) and they’ve got this song and another for free on their website. According to their Myspace they’ve only been viewed 27,000 times. Not a lot for an awesomely encouraging debut of free tracks. “Dressed In Dresden” below, follow the link to “Undressed in Dresden.”

thith1

La Roux – Bulletproof

The Hundred in the Hands – Dressed In Dresden

There, now I think we can all make it through this Tuesday. Love.

One Response to “It’s Tuesday, Can We Salvage That? Legs!”

  1. Ke Says:

    I just heard Bulletproof from a friend yesterday and even then I had a deja-vu feeling! I doubt I heard her on HypeMachine, but it is soooo gooodd. The video is quite fascinating as well.

    Never heard of The Hundred in the Hands either. Very catchy though! Female vocals too! 😀 You’re awesome.

    Actually, as I was typing this, I realized the deja-vu feeling… It’s because the lyrics reminded me a bit of Kerli – Bulletproof. Damn same title.


Leave a Reply

