I Don’t

August 1, 2009

Cat Power – I Don’t Blame You

I felt like there were too many recent posts about synth-pop and electronic arrangements, so… I bring you 2003’s You Are Free. I know most, but not all, of her albums front-to-back and I’m confident that this is the best. “I Don’t Blame You” is a simple piano-only arrangement, with exposed vocals and a beautiful refrain. Like many of Cat Power’s best songs, the raw power of her voice conveys more feeling than most artists can achieve in an entire album.

One Response to “I Don’t”

  1. Ke Says:

    Confident, eh?
    I can’t completely disagree but it’s hard to pick a favorite album by Cat Power. Girl has got some vocals!


Leave a Reply

